top of page

RPHS Theatre presents ‘Robber Bridegroom’

Updated: Nov 13, 2018

PECULIAR – The Raymore-Peculiar High School Theatre Department announces its fall musical comedy, Alfred Uhry and Robert Waldman’s “The Robber Bridegroom.” Performances will be in the Ray-Pec High School Theatre at 7:30 p.m. Nov. 15, 16, and 17, and at 2:30 p.m. Nov. 18. Tickets may be reserved by calling the box office line, 816-892-3999 extension 2400. Tickets are $7 for adults and $5 for students. Free child care will be provided.

The Robber Bridegroom is a musical comedy told as a southern tall tale. It features a Robin Hood-like robber named Jamie Lockhart and Rosamund, the girl who steals his heart. Standing in the way of their romance is Rosamund’s evil stepmother, Salome.

The cast includes Seth Kelley as Jamie Lockhart, Kylie Hansen as Rosamund, Ella Schnake as Salome, Matthew Stewart as Clement Musgrove, Cooper Carson as Little Harp, Robbie Keays as Big Harp, Spencer Barr as Goat, Tayler Bates as the Raven, Angel Patterson as Goat’s Mother, Paige Showen as Airee, Denton Meehan as the Caller, Ian Van Horn as the Landlord, and Larissa Wratney as the Landlord’s Wife. The Deeper in the Woods Singers are Dalton Apel, Isabelle Burton, Chloe Coons, Katie Clewell, Denton Meehan, Grace Millard, and Sam Reicher.

Members of the town of Rodney, Miss., include Abby Ball, Payton Ballinger, Jasmyn Berry, Cole Blankenship, Jacob Boyd, Jadyn Bramble, Olivia Burton, Maggie Carlson, Tevin Chavez, Dylan DeLeon, Hunter Diepenbrock, Ben Dixon, Caitlyn Ebert, Nathan Eckert, Ashlyn Hamblin, Spencer Harris, Alec Heriford, Jillian Humke, Jaren Jones, Cameron Lowe, Aidan Martel, Bailey Martin, Grace O’Brien, Devyn Phillips, Kerstin Randolph, Jaycee Robertson, Kaylee Schaeffer, Ashley Sclesky, Jackson Shepard, Zoe Shriner, Bradley Simmons, Jaci Stratton, Jeffrey Sykes, Savannah Taylor, Sasha Trujillo, Jada Weber, Kayla Williams, Samantha Williams, Carinne Williams, and Riley Woodson.

Working behind the scenes are Teacher Todd Schnake as the director, Teacher Stephen Rew as the music director, Teacher Karla Penechar as the scenic designer and technical director, and Teacher Pam Schnake, and Patrons Kay Connelly and Michael Connelly as production assistants.


bottom of page