top of page

Ray-Pec announces Teacher, Support Staff Employee of Year

PECULIAR – The Raymore-Peculiar School District has announced finalists for Teacher of the Year and Support Staff Employee of the Year.

Teacher of the Year finalists are: Jenni Beck, Raymore Elementary; Kiley Brown, Bridle Ridge Elementary; Michelle Claus, Peculiar Elementary; Erica Dodson, Creekmoor Elementary; Travis Houston, High School/Middle School; Angie LaSala, Raymore Elementary; Jennifer Milligan, Timber Creek Elementary; Stephanie Parris, Eagle Glen Elementary; Wendell Pritchett, South Middle School; and Sarah Renfrow, Ray-Pec High School.

Support Staff Employee of the Year finalists are: Gigi Duran, Stonegate Elementary; Dawn Dye, Bridle Ridge Elementary; Maddy Harrington, Raymore Elementary; Karla Heinrich, Raymore Elementary; Lori Hill, Shull Early Learning; Debbie Johnson, Admin. Services Center; Jen Landis, Technology Department; Samuel Myers, Eagle Glen Elementary; Deborah Sparks, Stonegate Elementary; and Glenda Whitaker, Bridle Ridge Elementary.

A banquet to honor finalists in both programs is scheduled for April 7 at Ray-Pec High School.

The Ray-Pec Public School Foundation plans the awards programs and the banquet. Anyone may attend the banquet to show support for the finalists. The cost is $25 per person.

To make a reservation, contact Pam Steele, Executive Assistant for the Superintendent and Board of Education, at 816-892-1311 or Please RSVP by April 2.

For information about sponsoring the banquet in the future or providing prizes or gifts for the finalists or winners, contact Jodie Huston, Executive Director for the Ray-Pec Public School Foundation, at


bottom of page