top of page

Raymore has final candidate list for April ballot

By Laurie Bassett-Edmonds

RAYMORE – Candidate filings have closed in Raymore for the April 5, 2022, Municipal Election, and two races are contested.

Uncontested, Kris Turnbow is planning for another three years as Mayor.

There are two races in Ward 1. Incumbent Reginald Townsend will be squaring up against Aaron Fantasma for a two-year term. Victoria Wills is uncontested for the one-year term, which is the second half of the term she was appointed to last year.

In Ward 2, incumbent Tom Circo will face challenger Tabitha Forster.

Kenneth Pfeiler will take on incumbent Jay Holman in the Ward 3 race and in Ward 4, Dillen Steeby will try to upset incumbent Sonja Abdelgawad.


bottom of page